Executive Team


Jenni Koski

Executive Director


JENNI KOSKI, Master of Arts (University of Joensuu) and Master of Creative Media (RMIT University), has been working as a freelance filmmaker, producer, and project manager in the arts and cultural sectors for more than a decade. Before joining the European Women’s Audiovisual Network as its Executive Director in 2021, Jenni Koski worked with gender equality in several European, Nordic, and Finnish projects and positions of trust for more than seven years, building stronger frameworks for women to excel in their creative careers. In 2022 Jenni was selected as one of the mentors in the mentoring program organised by Nordic Culture Point. Currently with her team, Jenni is building programmes and strategies for a sustainable gender-equal and inclusive audiovisual industry in Europe and in particular in the EWA Network.

jenni (ät) ewawomen (dot) com


Alexia Muiños Ruiz

Director of Programmes


Born in La Coruña, she received her Master Degree in Chemistry and studied at the Conservatory of Music before leaving for Barcelona where she graduated in Film Studies and completed her training in New York City. For the past years, she has been working in several facets of the Film / Advertising Industry as director/actress/producer and founded her production company in 2015. Her debut feature film is Noche Transfigurada. Her committment to gender equality started by joining Spanish women's networks. She joined EWA team in 2013 and as deputy director, Alexia is in charge of the management of the EWA Network web platform, communications and the members community. She is currently developing the film "Las Truchas" which received Creative Europe support.

barcelona (ät) ewawomen (dot) com

Tamara_Photo_Current copia 2

Tamara Tatishvili

Strategy Consultant


In years 2010-2013 Tamara worked as Director of Georgian National Film Center (GNFC). She contributed vastly to enhanced visibility of young talent and their international placement. Tamara is involved in number of international initiatives: She acts as Regional Coordinator for SOFA, is consultant to Film Industry Office at Odesa Film Festival as well as regular consultant at BOZAR’s BRIDGES in Brussels. Prior to her appointment at GNFC, Tamara was based in London and worked for BOP Consulting. Lawyer by training, Tamara first joined legal team at Media Holding Company “I-media”. In 2004 Tamara undertook a year of training in film law and policy through AVANTI program (organized by FOCAL). Afterwards she obtained certificate in Comparative Media Law and Policy Global Foundation Program from the University of Oxford. Tamara holds postgraduate Diploma in Public Policy and Democracy from London School of Economics and Political Science and obtained MA in Producing Film and TV from Royal Holloway, University of London.

tamara (ät) ewawomen (dot) com

Honorary President

Isabel Coixet

EWA network is proud to have as its President the highly successful, award-winning Spanish director Isabel Coixet. Her powerful filmography includes : "My life without me" (2003), "The secret life of words" (2005), "Elegy" (2008), "Map of the sounds of Tokyo" (2009) and "Yesterday never ends" (2012), which was screened in the Panorama Special section in Berlin 2013. Isabel Coixet was a member of the Camera d’Or jury at the 2013 Cannes Film Festival and her film "Nobody wants the night" opened the Berlinale in 2015.

Board Members


Ada Solomon

(Hi Film Productions)



Maria Ekerhovd


Vice President

Marit van den Elshout

Marit van den Elshout



Francine Raveney


Jonas Dornbach

Jonas Dornbach

(Komplizen Film)

Deputy Secretary


Juliane Schulze

(Peaceful Fish)

Deputy Treasurer


Kristina Trapp


Vice President


Petri Kemppinen

Vice President


Former President of the Board

and Founding member

Isabel de Ocampo